OneRepublic – Human Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1.4K August 27, 2021

"Human" is the fifth studio album by American pop rock band OneRepublic. it was released on August 27, 2021, through Mosley Music Group and Interscope Records. The album was five years in the making, following the health issues that affected the band's lead singer, songwriter and producer Ryan Tedder. Due to these issues, the band decided to take a different approach to promoting the album by releasing standalone singles.

"Human" incorporates electronic production with drum machines, synthesizers and manipulated vocals. Producers Steve Wilmot and Zach Skelton, who previously worked with the band, were recruited to work on the album, along with Tyler Spry and John Nathaniel. The lyrics on the album revolve around themes related to the COVID-19 pandemic, life and the connection between humanity and nature.

The album's six singles, "Rescue Me", "Wanted", "Didn't I", "Better Days", "Run", and "Someday", were released along with two bonus tracks, "Lose Somebody" and "Wild Life", on the digital deluxe edition of the album. "Somebody to Love" was released as a promotional single. Although some music critics praised the composition and lyricism of certain tracks, the overproduced vocals, opaque production, and abundance of rap-trap verses and melodies in some songs divided opinions.

Upon release, "Human" debuted at number 11 on the Billboard 200, falling below the debut weeks of OneRepublic's previous albums "Native" (2013) and "Oh My My" (2016), but surpassing "Dreaming Out Loud" (2007) and "Waking Up" (2009). The album also charted in the top 20 in several countries, including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Germany, New Zealand, Scotland, and Switzerland. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Human album Cover

Human album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • August 27, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Alex Delicata, Ali Tamposi, Alysa Vanderheym, Andrew DeRoberts, Andrew Wells, Billboard (Producer), BloodPop®, Brandon Collins, Brent Kutzle, Casey Smith, Eddie Fisher, Ester Dean, Jake Torrey, Jason Evigan, JHart, Jintae Ko, John Nathaniel, Josh Varnadore, JT Roach, Julia Michaels, Kygo, Louis Bell, Morten “Rissi” Ristorp, Nick Mira, Noel Zancanella, Plested, Ryan Tedder, Shane McAnally, Steven Mudd, Tyler Spry, watt & Zach Skelton

  • Writer(s)
  • Alex Delicata, Alysa Vanderheym, Andrew DeRoberts, Billboard (Producer), BloodPop®, Brandon Collins, Brent Kutzle, Brian Willett, Jason Evigan, John Nathaniel, Kygo, Louis Bell, Morten “Rissi” Ristorp, Nick Mira, Ryan Tedder, Tyler Spry, watt & Zach Skelton