OneRepublic Lyrics – All Songs & Albums

506 American Pop Rock Band

OneRepublic is an American pop rock band that originated in Colorado Springs, Colorado, in 2002. The band is comprised of Ryan Tedder, who is the lead vocalist and pianist, Zach Filkins, who plays the lead guitar and viola, Drew Brown, who plays the rhythm guitar, Brent Kutzle, who plays the bass and cello, Eddie Fisher, who is the drummer, and Brian Willett, who plays the keyboards and violin.

OneRepublic first gained attention on Myspace as an unsigned act in the early 2000s. After playing shows throughout the Los Angeles area, several record labels expressed interest in the band, and they eventually signed with Velvet Hammer, an imprint of Columbia Records. In 2005, the band recorded their first album, with producer Greg Wells at his studio, Rocket Carousel, in Culver City, California. Despite their initial success, Columbia Records dropped the band just two months before their scheduled album release date, which resulted in the band's lead single, "Apologize", being released only on Myspace. Nevertheless, the song managed to climb the Myspace charts and reach number one.

In 2007, OneRepublic released their debut album, Dreaming Out Loud, featuring the remix of "Apologize" by Timbaland, which became an international hit and earned the band a Grammy Award nomination. The album's second single, "Stop and Stare", also became a hit. Dreaming Out Loud was later certified Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The band's second album, Waking Up, followed in 2009, and it produced four successful singles, including "All the Right Moves", "Secrets", "Marchin On", and "Good Life", which made it to the top ten of the US Billboard Hot 100.

OneRepublic's third album, Native, was released in 2013 and became their first top ten album on the Billboard 200, peaking at number four. The lead single, "If I Lose Myself", charted within the top ten in several countries, and the album's third single, "Counting Stars", became their most successful single in recent years, peaking at number two on the US Billboard Hot 100 and reaching the top five in several other countries.

In 2016, the band released their fourth studio album, Oh My My, which showcased a different sound from their previous albums and featured collaborations with Cassius, Peter Gabriel, and Santigold. The album's two singles, "Wherever I Go" and "Kids", were both released prior to the album's release date. The band continued to release new music in 2017, including the singles "No Vacancy", "Truth to Power", "Stranger Things" with Kygo, and "Rich Love" with Seeb.

OneRepublic's most recent album, Human, was released in 2021. The album includes the singles "Rescue Me", "Wanted", and "Run". Over the course of their career, OneRepublic has sold over 16 million records worldwide and has become one of the most popular pop rock bands in the world. Browse A to Z all OneRepublic Lyrics, songs, and albums below.