Tate McRae – I Used To Think I Could Fly Lyrics & Tracklist

English 1.2K May 27, 2022

I Used to Think I Could Fly is the debut studio album by Canadian singer and songwriter Tate McRae, released on May 27, 2022, through RCA Records. The album features four previously released singles, "Feel Like Shit," "She's All I Wanna Be," "Chaotic," and "What Would You Do?" McRae's tour in support of the album began in June 2022, and has been receiving positive reviews from critics.

Prior to the album's release, McRae announced that she had finalized the track listing and submitted it to her label on March 8, 2022. She later unveiled the album's title and cover on April 1, 2022. The album was initially intended to have 12 tracks, but McRae later confirmed the inclusion of the track "What's Your Problem?" when the official track list was announced on April 11, 2022, bringing the total number of tracks to 13.

The album has already seen commercial success, entering the top 10 in various countries and debuting at number thirteen on the US Billboard 200. McRae's debut effort has been praised by music critics for its emotional depth and range, showcasing her talent and potential as a rising pop star. With the release of "I Used to Think I Could Fly," Tate McRae has solidified her place in the music industry and has left fans eagerly anticipating her future projects. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

I Used To Think I Could Fly album Cover

I Used To Think I Could Fly album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • May 27, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Blake Slatkin, Charlie Puth, Greg Kurstin, Alexander 23, Jasper Harris, Russ Chell
  • Writer(s)
  • Alexander 23, Greg Kurstin, Blake Slatkin, Victoria Zaro, Charlie Puth, Jacob Kasher, Russ Chell, Tate McRae