Impera (2022) Lyrics – Ghost

English 2K March 11, 2022

Impera, the fifth studio album by Swedish rock band Ghost, was released on March 11, 2022. Produced by Klas Åhlund, who also worked on the band's 2015 album Meliora, Impera showcased the band's signature sound and attracted significant attention.

Prior to the album's release, three singles were unveiled. The first single, "Hunter's Moon," was released on September 30, 2021, as a part of the soundtrack for the slasher film Halloween Kills, and was featured in the movie's closing credits. On January 20, 2022, the band released the second single, "Call Me Little Sunshine," followed by the release of "Twenties" on March 2, 2022.

Upon its debut, Impera quickly gained recognition and topped the charts in five countries, including Sweden, the band's home country. Furthermore, it achieved impressive chart positions across multiple global charts, firmly establishing Ghost as a prominent presence in the rock music scene.

In the United States, Impera made a strong entrance on the Billboard 200 chart, securing the number two position. It was only surpassed by Lil Durk's album 7220. In its first week, Impera sold 70,000 units, with physical album sales accounting for 62,500 copies. Notably, this marked Ghost's highest charting album in the United States, surpassing the number three peak of their previous album, Prequelle. Additionally, Impera boasted the largest physical album sales week of 2022 in the US, underscoring the enduring appeal of physical music formats.

The album also achieved remarkable success in the United Kingdom, debuting at number two on the UK charts. This achievement represented Ghost's highest charting album in the UK, narrowly falling behind Rex Orange County's album Who Cares?.

Overall, Impera's commercial triumphs showcased Ghost's growing popularity and affirmed their status as a leading rock band. With its memorable tracks and the involvement of esteemed producer Klas Åhlund, the album resonated with fans worldwide, further solidifying Ghost's place in the annals of rock music. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Impera album Cover

Impera album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 11, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Klas Åhlund
  • Writer(s)
  • Fat Max Gsus, A Ghoul Writer, Tobias Forge