Jackpot Juicer (2022) Lyrics – Dance Gavin Dance

English 742 July 29, 2020

"Jackpot Juicer" is the tenth studio album by American rock band, Dance Gavin Dance. The album was officially released on July 29, 2022, under the record label Rise Records, marking the follow-up to their ninth album Afterburner, which was released in 2020. Produced by Kris Crummett, the album was recorded at Interlace Audio in Portland, Oregon, between April and July 2021.

This album is their longest to date, with a total of eighteen tracks, and an impressive runtime of one hour and three minutes. The band's lineup for this record features all six members, including Andrew Wells, who joined as a touring guitarist in 2015, and is now an official member of the band. This marks the first studio album in almost a decade to feature all six members, the last being Acceptance Speech in 2013. It is also the final release to feature bassist Tim Feerick, who tragically passed away on April 13, 2022.

Jackpot Juicer has already made an impact on fans, with the lead single "Synergy" featuring Rob Damiani of Don Broco, being released on March 24, 2022. The single was well-received by fans, and it set high expectations for the album. "Pop Off!" was then released as the second single on May 4, continuing to build excitement for the album. In July, the band released three more singles, "Die Another Day", "Cream Of the Crop", and "Feels Bad Man", which showcased the versatility and range of their musical styles.

The release of Jackpot Juicer was also celebrated with a performance by the band at the second annual SwanFest, which took place on April 23, 2022, in Sacramento, California. The band then embarked on a headlining US spring tour in April and May, with supporting acts Memphis May Fire, Volumes, and Moon Tooth. The summer tour, which took place in July and August 2022, featured support from American post-hardcore bands Royal Coda and Body Thief.

Overall, Dance Gavin Dance's Jackpot Juicer is a powerful addition to their already impressive discography. With their unique blend of post-hardcore, progressive rock, and experimental music, they continue to push boundaries and inspire their fans. This album serves as a testament to the band's musical prowess, and it has already solidified their place as one of the most innovative and dynamic bands in the rock music scene. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Jackpot Juicer Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
Jackpot Juicer album Cover

Jackpot Juicer album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • July 29, 2020
  • Producer(s)
  • Kris Crummett
  • Writer(s)
  • Andrew Wells, Jon Mess, Louie Baltazar, Matt Mingus, Rob Damiani, Tilian, Tim Feerick, Will Swan