JORDI (2021) Lyrics – Maroon 5

English 128 June 11, 2021

"Jordi" is the seventh studio album by American band Maroon 5. It was released on June 11, 2021, through 222, Interscope and Polydor Records. The album boasts a star-studded lineup of featured artists, including Megan Thee Stallion, Blackbear, Stevie Nicks, Bantu, H.E.R., YG, and the late rappers Juice WRLD and Nipsey Hussle. An additional three tracks were added to the deluxe edition of the album, featuring Anuel AA, Tainy, and Jason Derulo.

The album's title, "Jordi," pays homage to the band's late manager, Jordan Feldstein, who passed away in 2017. This album marks the band's first album in four years since the release of their 2017 album, "Red Pill Blues." Notably, it is also their first album without bassist Mickey Madden, following his arrest in 2020 for domestic violence.

Although the album has received mixed to negative reviews from critics, it still managed to debut at number eight on the Billboard 200 chart in the United States. Its first-week sales consisted of 37,000 equivalent units, which included 15,000 pure album sales, making it the group's lowest first-week album sales. However, it is worth noting that "Jordi" marks the band's seventh top ten album on the charts since their debut album, "Songs About Jane."

As of June 22, 2021, the album has already been certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), having sold over 500,000 units in the United States alone. Despite receiving mixed reviews from critics, "Jordi" has clearly struck a chord with Maroon 5's dedicated fan base and has continued to receive positive feedback from their loyal listeners. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

JORDI album Cover

JORDI album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • June 11, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • Adam Levine, Andrew Goldstein, BEAM, B Ham, blackbear, Blake Slatkin, Boi-1da, Cameron Breithaupt, Cirkut, Don Mills (Producer), Dutchboi, Father Moth, Gabe Simon, German (Producer), Jahaan Sweet, John DeBold, Johnny Simpson, Jon Bellion, KBeaZy, Kid Bloom, Louis Bell, Michael Pollack, Mikky Ekko, The Monsters & Strangerz, Nathan Butts, NEON16, Noah Passovoy, Rice N’ Peas, Ryan OG, Tainy & watt

  • Writer(s)
  • Adam Levine, Alejandro Borrero, Amy Allen, Andrew Goldstein, Ant Clemons, Anuel AA, BEAM, B Ham, blackbear, Blake Slatkin, Boi-1da, Cameron Breithaupt, Casey Smith, Cirkut, Don Mills (Producer), Dutchboi, Gabe Simon, H.E.R., Jacob Kasher, Jahaan Sweet, Jake Torrey, Jason Derulo, Jerry Eduoard, Joe Kirkland, John DeBold, Johnny Simpson, Jon Bellion, Jordan K. Johnson, Juice WRLD, Kareen Lomax, KBeaZy, Kevin White, Kirsten Urbas, Lennon Kloser, Louis Bell, Megan Thee Stallion, Michael Pollack, Mike Woods, Mikky Ekko, Miles Breithaupt, Natalie Solomon, Nathan Butts, Nija, Nipsey Hussle, Pip, Ricardo Lopez, R.I.Pablo, RØMANS, Ryan OG, Soaky Siren, Starrah, Stefan Johnson, Tainy, Tinashe Sibanda, Tyree Hawkins, Vincent Ford, watt, Xplicit & YG