The Warning – Mayday Lyrics & Tracklist

English 774 October 8, 2021

"MAYDAY" is the second EP by a Mexican rock band, The Warning. it was released on October 8, 2021. This EP marked the first half of the band's third studio album titled "ERROR," which was released eight months later.

Before the release of the EP, the band had already released three singles: "CHOKE" in May 2021, "EVOLVE" in July 2021, and "MARTIRIO" in September 2021. The singles were received positively by fans and critics, building up anticipation for the upcoming EP and album.

"MAYDAY" comprises six well-balanced songs that delve into personal experiences and touch on topics that the band had not previously explored. In a press release, the band expressed their pride in presenting the first half of their album through the EP, and how the new musical ways of expressing their experiences added a fresh perspective to their work. Two of the songs from the EP, "DISCIPLE" and "ANIMOSITY," also received music videos.

The release of "MAYDAY" also marked the beginning of the band's collaboration with the renowned producer David Bendeth, who went on to produce the rest of the "ERROR" album. Bendeth's expertise and guidance helped the band achieve a more refined sound and bring out the best in their music.

Overall, "MAYDAY" served as an exciting teaser to the upcoming album "ERROR," showcasing The Warning's growth as musicians and songwriters. The EP's well-crafted songs, combined with the band's distinctive style and Bendeth's production, made it a standout release in the rock music scene. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Mayday Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
Mayday album Cover

Mayday album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • October 8, 2021
  • Producer(s)
  • David Bendeth
  • Writer(s)
  • Alejandra Villarreal, Paulina Villarreal, Daniela Villarreal