MemeM (2022) Lyrics – Purple Kiss

Korean 541 March 29, 2022

"memeM" is the third EP by South Korean girl group, Purple Kiss. it was released on March 29, 2022, by their record label RBW. The EP features a total of 7 tracks, with the title track "memeM" being the most prominent. The song has garnered much attention since its release, and the music video has already amassed millions of views on various online platforms.

In addition to the title track, the 4th b-side track of the album, "Pretty Psycho," was also used to promote the release. The physical album comes in two versions: Meme and M. Each version contains a different set of photo cards, making it highly sought after by fans and collectors.

Upon its release, "memeM" debuted at number 7 on South Korea's Gaon Album Chart in the chart issue dated March 27– April 02, 2022. On the monthly chart, the EP debuted at number 24 in the chart issue dated March 2022, with 36,140 copies sold. These achievements are a testament to the popularity of the group and their growing fan base.

Moreover, according to the South Korean Hanteo Charts, the album sales on the first day tripled with this release, selling more than 23,000 copies on the first day alone. This is a significant milestone for Purple Kiss, as it marks a notable increase in sales compared to their previous releases.

Overall, "memeM" has received positive reviews from fans and critics alike, who have praised the group's unique sound and style. The EP has also helped to cement Purple Kiss's position as one of the rising stars in the K-pop industry. With their infectious music and captivating performances, it's clear that the group has a bright future ahead of them. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

MemeM album Cover

MemeM album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 29, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Chaein, Seo Yong Bae, Cosmic Girl, Mingkey, Cosmic Sound, Davve, Lee Hoo Sang, Kang Ji Won, Kim Do Hoon

  • Writer(s)
  • Chaein, Cosmic Girl,Cosmic Sound, Davve, Kang Ji Won, Kim Do Hoon, Lee Hoo Sang, Mingkey, Na Go Eun