POST HUMAN: NeX GEn (2024) Lyrics – Bring Me The Horizon

English 43 May 24, 2024

"POST HUMAN: NeX GEn" is the seventh studio album by British rock band Bring Me the Horizon, was surprise-released on May 24, 2024. Initially slated for release on September 15, 2023, it serves as the second installment in the Post Human series, following 2020's "Post Human: Survival Horror." This album marks a significant transition for the band, as it is the last to feature keyboardist and supporting producer Jordan Fish, who departed in late 2023. Critics greeted the album with mostly positive reviews, praising its innovative approach and sound.

The promotional journey for "POST HUMAN: NeX GEn" began on September 16, 2021, with the release of its lead single, "Die4U." This was followed by the second single, "Strangers," on July 6, 2022. As anticipation grew, the band unveiled the third single, "Lost," on May 4, 2023. Shortly after, on June 1, 2023, they dropped the fourth single, "Amen!," featuring notable contributions from Daryl Palumbo of Glassjaw and rapper Lil Uzi Vert.

In June 2023, the band officially announced "Post Human: NeX GEn," setting the release date for September 15, 2023. However, on August 24, frontman Oli Sykes informed fans of an unexpected delay due to "unforeseen circumstances," which prevented the band from completing the album to their satisfaction. Despite this setback, the fifth single, "Darkside," was released on October 13, 2023.

Amid these developments, the band faced internal changes, with Jordan Fish's departure announced on December 22, 2023. Continuing to build momentum, the sixth single, "Kool-Aid," was released on January 5, 2024. Finally, on May 23, 2024, Bring Me the Horizon announced the imminent release of "POST HUMAN: NeX GEn," bringing the eagerly awaited album to their fans the following day. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

POST HUMAN: NeX GEn Album Tracklist

Last Update: May 31, 2024
POST HUMAN: NeX GEn album Cover

POST HUMAN: NeX GEn album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • May 24, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • BloodPop®, Cynthoni, DAIDAI, Dan Lancaster, Danny Couture, Evil Twin, Jordan Fish, Lee Malia, Oli Sykes & Zakk Cervini

  • Writer(s)
  • Aaron Gillespie, Alex Nosenko, Andrew Goldstein, AURORA, BloodPop®, Caroline Ailin, Cynthoni, DAIDAI, Dan Lancaster, GIANNI TAYLOR, GRADES, Jordan Fish, Lee Malia, Madison Love, Matt Kean, Matt Nicholls, Oli Sykes, Rami, Sione Teumohenga, Spencer Chamberlain & Zakk Cervini