Tell Me That It’s Over (2022) Lyrics – Wallows

English 1.1K March 25, 2022

"Tell Me That It's Over" is the second studio album by the Wallows, an American indie rock band formed by Braeden Lemasters, Cole Preston, and Dylan Minnette. it was released on March 25, 2022, through Atlantic Records. The album was highly anticipated by fans and followed the success of their 2020 EP, "Remote."

The lead single from the album, "I Don't Want to Talk," was released on September 30, 2021, along with a music video and North American tour dates. The band continued to tease the album's release, announcing the title on December 5, 2021, and releasing snippets of audio tracks on a new website. The second single, "Especially You," was released on February 3, 2022, along with the album's cover, tracklist, release date, and international tour dates. The music video for the third single, "At the End of the Day," was released on March 4, 2022, with a video filmed in Las Vegas, Nevada. Additionally, a music video for the fifth track on the album, "Marvelous," was released alongside the album on March 5, 2022. All music videos released for the album were directed by filmmaker and photographer Jason Lester.

"Tell Me That It's Over" was produced by the band members themselves, along with multi-Grammy winner Ariel Rechtshaid. Lemasters described the album to "American Songwriter" as a reflection of their experiences with love, relationships, and the transition into adulthood, compared to the loss of innocence in their first album. Unlike their debut album "Nothing Happens," which was recorded in just two weeks, "Tell Me That It's Over" came together over a longer period of time, incorporating some of their 2018 demos and newer material. The band spent most of 2021 working on the album.

The album features a collaboration with Lydia Night, the lead vocalist for The Regrettes and the long-time girlfriend of Dylan Minnette, on the sixth track titled "Permanent Price." The album showcases the band's growth as musicians and lyricists, exploring themes of love, loss, and the challenges of adulthood. "Tell Me That It's Over" has received critical acclaim and has been praised for its cohesive sound and introspective lyrics. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Tell Me That It’s Over album Cover

Tell Me That It’s Over album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • March 25, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Ariel Rechtshaid, Wallows
  • Writer(s)
  • Ariel Rechtshaid, Braeden Lemasters, Cole M.G.N., Cole Preston, Dylan Minnette, John DeBold