Aurora – The Gods We Can Touch Lyrics & Tracklist

English 753 January 21, 2022

"The Gods We Can Touch" is the third studio album from the talented Norwegian singer-songwriter and accomplished record producer, Aurora. Released on January 21, 2022, through the renowned labels Decca and Glassnote Records, this album showcases Aurora's artistic evolution. Collaborating once again with Magnus Skylstad and Askjell Solstrand, she also ventured into fresh collaborations with Jamie Hartman, Martin Sjølie, and Matias Tellez, breathing new life into her music.

Aurora deliberately steered this album in a different direction from her previous works, embarking on a mesmerizing journey into the realms of electropop, folk-pop, ethereal, art pop, electro-folk, and synth-pop. The result is a sound that defies categorization, blending electronic textures, Western influences, and intimate orchestrations to create a truly multifaceted sonic experience.

Drawing inspiration predominantly from Greek mythology, Aurora's lyrical prowess takes center stage on this record. She delves into themes of self-empowerment, abuse, heartbreak, morality, and desire, all with a maximal and introspective approach. Her enchanting vocals add an ethereal quality to the music, captivating listeners and guiding them through this enchanting musical odyssey.

Upon its release, "The Gods We Can Touch" achieved widespread acclaim, with music critics lauding Aurora's ethereal vocal performance and her bold experimental musical direction. The album quickly gained popularity, becoming the third most-streamed album on Spotify during its debut week, amassing over 60 million streams on the platform. In her home country of Norway, the album reached the pinnacle of the VG-lista chart, securing Aurora's second number one on the chart. Additionally, in the United States, the record made its mark, peaking at number six on Billboard's Top Heatseekers chart and at number 56 on the Top Current Album Sales chart, solidifying Aurora's place on the international music stage. "The Gods We Can Touch" is an opus that showcases Aurora's artistic evolution, exploring new sonic territories while delivering poignant and introspective storytelling. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

The Gods We Can Touch Album Tracklist

Last Update: August 28, 2023
The Gods We Can Touch album Cover

The Gods We Can Touch album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • January 21, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • AURORA, Magnus Skylstad
  • Writer(s)
  • Askjell, AURORA, Fredrik Svabø, Glen Roberts, Jamie Hartman, Magnus Skylstad, Martin Sjølie