Future & Metro Boomin – We Don’t Trust You Lyrics & Tracklist

English 200 March 22, 2024

"We Don't Trust You" stands as a vibrant collaborative effort between the dynamic duo of American rapper Future and acclaimed record producer Metro Boomin. Released on March 22, 2024, under the banners of Freebandz, Boominati Worldwide, Epic Records, and Republic Records, the album showcases a fusion of Future's lyrical prowess and Metro Boomin's signature production style.

The genesis of their partnership traces back to Metro Boomin's high school days when he first crossed paths with Future. Initially sending beats to rapper Propain, who was collaborating with Future, Metro's sound caught the attention of the Atlanta-based artist. This initial connection bore fruit with Future's 2013 hit single "Karate Chop," which marked the beginning of their collaborative journey.

The anticipation for a joint project intensified following Metro Boomin's absence from production credits on Future's previous album, "I Never Liked You." In interviews with radio personality Ebro Darden and Flaunt Magazine in January and March 2023 respectively, Metro hinted at a forthcoming collaborative album, teasing fans with promises of its imminent release. However, setbacks such as the loss of three instrumental tracks due to a power outage in August 2023 contributed to delays, frustrating eager listeners.

As the release date continued to elude them, Metro Boomin took a drastic step in January 2024, vowing not to cut his hair or shave his beard until the album's completion—a pledge that underscored their dedication to delivering a project of utmost quality. Finally, on March 8, 2024, a tantalizing trailer featuring snippets from the album and the title "We Don't Trust You" emerged, generating heightened anticipation among fans. This excitement peaked with the release of a second teaser trailer on March 20, followed by the unveiling of the album's tracklist on March 21, setting the stage for the album's eagerly awaited drop on March 22, 2024. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

We Don’t Trust You album Cover

We Don’t Trust You album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Featuring
  • Release Date
  • March 22, 2024
  • Producer(s)
  • Allen Ritter, Boi-1da, DAVID x ELI, Deputy, Doughboy Beatz, Dre Moon, D. Rich, Honorable C.N.O.T.E., Lil 88, Metro Boomin, MIKE DEAN, Nik Dean, Outtatown, OZ, Prince 85, Southside, Wheezy, Will-A-Fool & Zaytoven

  • Writer(s)
  • Dre Moon, D. Rich, Future, Kendrick Lamar, Lil 88, Metro Boomin, Nik Dean, OZ, Playboi Carti, Travis Scott, The Weeknd, Wheezy & Young Scooter