Rammstein – Zeit Lyrics & Tracklist

German 4K April 29, 2022

Zeit, the eighth studio album by German Neue Deutsche Härte band Rammstein, was released on April 29, 2022, under the Universal Music label. The album was produced by the band themselves, along with Olsen Involtini, and was a result of the band's tour postponement due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The lockdowns brought on by the pandemic provided the band with ample time to tap into their creativity and led to spontaneous writing and recording sessions.

Rammstein recorded Zeit between late 2020 and early 2021 at La Fabrique Studios in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France, where they had also recorded their previous album. The band's familiarity with the studio and surroundings seemed to have had a positive impact on the recording process.

The album's title track, Zeit, was released as the lead single on March 10, 2022, ahead of the album's official release. The song's haunting melody and thought-provoking lyrics immediately grabbed the attention of fans and critics alike, setting high expectations for the rest of the album.

Overall, Zeit showcases Rammstein's growth and evolution as a band, while still maintaining the signature sound that has made them one of the most successful bands in the Neue Deutsche Härte genre. With its powerful vocals, driving guitar riffs, and electronic elements, the album is a testament to the band's ability to create music that is both intense and thought-provoking. Below you can find a to z all track details, with lyrics and videos.

Zeit album Cover

Zeit album cover

Cast & Crew

  • Artist/Band
  • Release Date
  • April 29, 2022
  • Producer(s)
  • Florian Ammon, Olsen Involtini, Rammstein, Sky Van Hoff
  • Writer(s)
  • Christian Lorenz, Christoph Schneider, Oliver Riedel, Paul Landers, Richard Z. Kruspe, Till Lindemann